Pick of the Month (Recommendation) – 06

Good day, Readers! Today’s blog is about a particular segment of my blog site, Pick of the Month. The series I have picked for this month is one of the underrated sci-fi series, 12 Monkeys.

undefined

Using a dangerous and untested method of time travel, Cole arrives from a post-apocalyptic future in the present day. His mission is to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate 93.6% of the human race.

12 Monkeys is a fantastic show, The characters are very well characterized and the story is compelling. Time travel is a tricky topic to depict but 12 Monkeys has mastered it. The story is very well written as the episode 1 contains a huge detailed Easter egg which is very vital for the final few episodes of the season. It’s not only very well written but it is also very well shown to the audience and in a comfortable way to understand it.

I really watched this series because I loved the movie version, so I thought of trying the series adaptation. Even if you didn’t watch the movie this series is indeed an excellent show with complex relations and one of the best character developments ever on a show. This is indeed a very underrated sci-fi series, If you thinking about watching it, don’t hesitate or think twice! Just watch it, most of the episodes will blow your mind. I’m sure that you won’t regret it.

BlogFlicker Score: 4.25/6

Published by blogflicker

I am Shameembasha. I am just a normal person who has an infinite love for Cinema and I am currently pursuing my college degree in Tamilnadu ,India and it is where I live. I simply have couple of hobbies like watching cinemas and blogging

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started