The Witcher New Update

Hey fellas, Today I’m going to share a new update which Netflix shared recently. I think The Witcher fans got an amazing and coolest update ever. You guys all know about the series The Witcher, starred by Henry Cavill, Anya Chalotra and Freya Allan as protagonists. The Witcher is a Polish-American fantasy drama series produced by Lauren Schmidt Hissrich. It is based on the book series of the same name by Polish writer Andrzej Sapkowski and also, The Witcher game series which is very popular.

Geralt of Rivia, a solitary monster hunter, struggles to find his place in a world where people often prove more wicked than beasts. The Witcher received mixed reviews from critics, but the audience loved it very much. But I disliked this series because of its sloppy writing.

As many of you probably thought that I’ve forgotten what I came to tell you guys, but don’t worry, I haven’t. As you all know that Netflix announced, The Witcher spin-off is in the works. The ‘Witcher : Blood Origin’ will be a 6-part/6 seasons live-action series from The Witcher team: Declan de Barra, Lauren Schmidt Hissrich and author Andrzej Sapkowski on board as a producer and creative consultant.

The story has been set 1200 years before Geralt the current protagonist of the series: “The Witcher”, it will revolve on, ‘When the worlds of monsters, men and elves merged into one, and the very first Witcher came to be known’.

Here’s de Barra on the scope of the show:

“I’ve always been fascinated by the rise and fall of civilizations, how science, discovery, and culture flourish right before that fall. How vast swathes of knowledge are lost forever in such a short time, often compounded by colonization and a rewriting of history. Leaving only fragments of a civilization’s true story behind. The Witcher: Blood Origin will tell the tale of the Elven civilization before its fall, and most importantly reveal the forgotten history of the very first Witcher.”

What do you guys think about this new update. Are you guys are interested? or just this is some unimportant news to you all. Just express your thoughts and discussion in the comments section below.

Published by blogflicker

I am Shameembasha. I am just a normal person who has an infinite love for Cinema and I am currently pursuing my college degree in Tamilnadu ,India and it is where I live. I simply have couple of hobbies like watching cinemas and blogging

2 thoughts on “The Witcher New Update

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started