Soorarai Pottru Movie Review

Good day, Readers! Today’s blog is about the current trending film in South India, Soorarai Pottru– Movie review. Before starting about my review, I would like to let you know about my previous blog, Why Soorarai Pottru must’ve released in Theatres. To check out that blog, click here.  This movie is a dream project for Sudha Kongara which took almost 18 months to complete, Is this 18 months project has been a success or not? Let’s see that in the end of the blog.

Soorarai Pottru review: Welcome back, Suriya | Deccan Herald

This film is based on events and struggles of Air Deccan founder G.R. Gopinath. Nedumaaran Rajangam (Suriya) takes on the airline industry with the help of his friends and family, and overcoming his problems to achieve his goal.

Actually, I liked to watch this movie in theatre but it is not possible now. But for all audience, I would recommend to watch this movie in only HD and not from some local quality. There are a lot to speak on to start with Suriya, he has given his career best performance in this movie and in emotional scenes his acting was simply top-notch. Suriya has just lived as Maara in this movie. But actually not only Suriya has made me fall for this movie, but other principle characters like Aparna Balamurali, Kaali Venkat, Karunas, and Poo Ramu made this movie a lovable one.

Sudha Kongara deserves all the appreciation and credits for making this wonderful film for more than a year. Special mention to G.V Prakash’s BGM which was very inspiring and motivating. From my point of view, I felt that songs are not up to the mark and could’ve been improved. The introduction scene and some romance scene made this movie a little bit off. This is one of the best movies of Tamil Industry, in recent times as this movie is inspiring, entertaining and emotional at the same time. According to me, I think this movie is a huge sucess for Suriya after continuous flop movies.

BlogFlicker Score: 4.25/6

Published by blogflicker

I am Shameembasha. I am just a normal person who has an infinite love for Cinema and I am currently pursuing my college degree in Tamilnadu ,India and it is where I live. I simply have couple of hobbies like watching cinemas and blogging

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started